Notice of Elections 2024

All members are hereby notified that an election will be conducted to elect four (4) volunteer Directors of MEMBERS1st Community Credit Union.

Current Directors whose terms are expiring are: John Dostart, David Hicks, Tami Lichtenberg,

One vacant 2-year term must also be filled.

Nominating Process:

Calls for nominations were published on our website and in the Winter 2024 and Spring 2024 newsletters, indicating that nominations were to have been received by April 22, 2024, and that nominations will not be accepted from the floor. Qualifying candidates for the four open positions are:

David P Beenken-Draper Dirk Dahms John Dostart (incumbent) Tami Lichtenberg (incumbent) Scott Smith

Biographies of the candidates have been posted in the lobby of each branch and on the website at <u>www.MEMBERS1st.com/annual-meeting</u>.

Election Procedure:

Each primary member 16 years old and older who is in good standing with the Credit Union shall have one (1) vote, and no member shall vote by proxy. Joint owners may not vote in board elections. Members with multiple accounts may only vote once. Members may vote in one of three ways:

- a. **In person** prior to the Annual Meeting on Wednesday, July 25, 2024, starting at 5:00 p.m. In-person voting will close at 6:00 p.m.
- b. By voting online through It's Me247 Online Banking or the mobile banking app. Voting shall be available from 8:00 a.m. on Tuesday, June 25, 2024, through 5:00 p.m. on Friday, July 19, 2024.
- c. By requesting an absentee ballot from the Credit Union beginning, Tuesday, June 25, 2024. The request may be made by calling Becci Johnston at 800-245-6199 or by email at rebeccaj@members1st.com. Members will receive only one ballot. In order for the vote to count, the absentee ballot must be postmarked no later than July 19, 2024. Absentee ballots must be sealed in an official envelope and signed by the member.

The mailed ballots shall be opened and counted by the Election Committee. The Board appoints the committee members, at the recommendation of the Nominating Committee.

The election results shall be announced at the Annual Meeting, to be held on Thursday, July 25, 2024, at Dejardin Hall in the Iowa Valley Continuing Education Building, 3702 S. Center Street in Marshalltown, beginning at 6:00 p.m. The four candidates that receive the most votes will be elected to the Board of Directors. The three candidates that receive the most votes will be elected to 3-year terms. The candidate with the fourth highest votes will fill the partial, two-year term.